Can I get remarried right after my divorce becomes final?

Under Texas law, you have to wait at least 30 days after your divorce becomes final before you can remarry. If you don’t want to wait 30 days, you can ask a judge to waive this requirement at the time of your divorce.

Gary Ashmore
Connect with me
Probate, Estate Planning, and Family Law Attorney in Dallas, Texas