As a family law and divorce firm, a question we frequently get asked is, “Who gets the child/ren for spring break?”
The answer depends on if the parties live within 100 miles of each other or over 100 miles of each other.
Within 100 Miles
If your possession order follows the Texas Standard Possession Schedule and you reside within 100 miles of the other party, on even years the possessory conservator will have the child/ren the entire week of spring break. During odd years the managing conservator will have the child/ren the whole week of spring break.
Over 100 Miles
If the parties reside over 100 miles, the possessory conservator will get custody over spring break every year.
Do you need to speak with a Child Custody Attorney in Texas?
One of our experienced Custody Attorneys can help. Call our office at 214-559-7202 or fill out an online form to schedule a no-charge appointment today.
Learn more about child custody and possession schedules.