Does Texas have an age requirement for marriage?

Yes. Both parties must be at least 18 years old to obtain a marriage license in Texas. If either party is under 18 years of age, parent consent or a court order is required.

Are You In Need Of An Experienced Divorce Lawyer In The Dallas, Texas Area?

If you need a caring, experienced divorce attorney please contact us online or call our Dallas office directly at 214.559.7202 to schedule your free 
consultation.

Gary Ashmore
Connect with me
Helping Dallas, Texas area families with all their legal Probate, Estate Planning, and Family Law needs.